While we are called to be content with what we have, it seems that we’re always looking for something different, looking for more.  This can cause problems, cause us to be jealous, or covet what others have.  But, it can also be ok.  We are called to use our gifts and talents to God’s glory, to work to the best of our abilities.  So, re-evaluating what we’re doing can be a good thing.

Where am I going with all of this.  Well, over the past 7 years I’ve worked at ICHS, and I’ve loved it.  I’ve met so many amazing kids, and learned a lot from them.  But this past summer, I felt God leading me somewhere else, to do something else.  Through a lot of prayer, I acted on this, and applied for a very different position from what I had been doing.

That was in August – fast forward to today.  This past week I got the call that as of November 19, I will be the Executive Director of the new Lethbridge Pregnancy Care Centre.   As much as I’m sad that I won’t be at school anymore, I am so excited about this new position, I can hardly contain myself.

It’s a whole new opportunity, a whole new area of ministry.  It’s going to be a huge learning curve, with some major challenges, and I can’t wait.

After I got the call, I just sat back and thought, “Wow, God, that’s what You’ve got for me.”  Wow.

So, big things going on over here in my little world – I’ll keep you posted.

