Yup, I’m pretty sure that we got more snow today than we did in all of last year.  We got about 10 inches here in town, which naturally turned everything into a huge mess. It started last night, and was pretty slippery when I drove home from the members’ meeting at church, so I was pretty happy when my phone rang just before 6 this morning, telling me there was no school!

So, I slept in a little, and then thought – what to do with this gift of a day?  So I went to work.  I baked:  ginger snaps, pumpkin raisin and double chocolate cookies.

I got my house cleaned, which made me pretty happy, especially since I was gone last weekend, and couldn’t get it done.  All 3 of my kids are sleeping on clean flannel sheets tonight, which is a treat.  They love clean beds almost as much as I do.  🙂

All the summer clothes have been put away, and sweaters and hoodies have taken their place.  😦  It’s always a little scary, pulling out a new season’s clothes, because it tells me who needs what.  Thankfully, other than a couple of warm shirts for John, I think we’re good.

And after all that, I even had time to dig around underneath the stairs for my 16 x 20 frame, and planned out what I want to do with my new family pics.  Hoping to get them printed at Costco this week, and then we’ll start hanging them!

So, all in all, it was a good snow day – a very productive one.  The downside of snow days is always the fact that I’m not getting paid, but hey, I got lots done here at my “real” job.

