Wow, can’t believe Easter break is already over! It’s always a little bittersweet – there’s not really any real breaks from now until the end of June, but at the same time, it’s all downhill from here, baby! Summer’s coming….

It was a busy week around here. Monday was a great day at home, hanging out in pajamas and just generally relaxing. Got my flowerbeds cleaned out, and they’re looking great! There’s tulips coming up all over the place.

Tuesday morning I was at school at 7 am, and boarded the bus for Edmonton. The Senior High choir was invited to sing at the King’s University College spring concert at the Winspear Centre in Edmonton! This was definitely a big deal, and it went so well. It really reminded me how much I love performing – I really didn’t want to get off the stage! Thursday was a big day in my little house – John turned 12! I’m so proud of my oldest boy – he’s turning into a young man, and I can’t wait to see what God has in store for him.
While the weather definitely turned over the last couple of days, it’s so good to see signs of spring. Makes me look forward to the months to come…..
Yesterday’s excitement was my new haircut. It’s been a long time since I went this short….like maybe kindergarten? So, it’s off to work again tomorrow. While I do enjoy staying home, I was reminded again this morning of our God-given calling to work. I was privileged to listen not only once, but twice to an amazing sermon by Pastor Steve Bateman this morning about living out the Gospel in our work. If you’ve got a few minutes, take a listen…..

