So on Sunday night, just a couple of short hours after returning from camp, I drove the boys out to SABC for their week of camp. I had hardly even handed them their bags, and they were off, making new friends, with no time for goodbyes for mom. 🙂

Monday morning saw Katie head out with my inlaws, bright and early, for camping in Idaho. So, this left me home, all week, with no kids. Hooray! Monday afternoon I spent floating down the canal with my sister, Linda. I had never done it before, but highly recommend it! Unfortunately the sun didn’t come out until after we got back to the Big House, but we’ll go again yet this summer.

Tuesday was spent sorting choir music at church, looking forward to the new season. Spent some time scrapping Wednesday morning, and then headed back to the Big House to spend the afternoon with a couple of sisters and nieces and nephews. Since we decided to head to the beach in Medicine Hat on Thursday, I just stayed over. Why drive an extra 40 miles when you don’t have to? Besides, it was kind of fun having a sleepover at Grandma’s.

Thursday we headed out to Echodale beach in Medicine Hat, and had a great afternoon with Linda, Rachel, Erin, Pam and all their kids. It was so fun to be able to hang out with all of the nieces and nephews. I do love being an auntie!

Friday was spent at home, just taking it easy (after mowing the lawn, of course). Went to pick up the boys last night, and it was so good to see them again. They both had an amazing week, and were glad to be back home. Katie comes home tomorrow, and then will be off again on Monday, for her week at SABC – what a life! I do love summer vacation, and am a little sad that as we come into August, it’s officially half over.

Oh well – the first half has been great, we’re going to enjoy August just as much.

