I really have so much to be thankful for – so many things that I can’t possibly list them all here. A beautiful house on a great street, with friendly neighbors. 3 kids who are growing up in front of my very eyes. Parents who are and always have been my biggest supporters. 6, yes count them, 6 amazing siblings who I love dearly, as well as all the “extras” they’ve brought into the family. Amazing little nieces and nephews – I love being an auntie! Good friends – no, not only good friends, but godly friends, who help me remember to not always take life so seriously. A church home who preaches the Word of God first and foremost, above all else, and that shows the love of Christ to all. A job that I love, in a school that I’m passionate about. Students that I’ve been able to walk alongside, and who have shared their lives with me.

So much to be thankful for. But tonight, as I sit here feeling rather melancholy and reflective, one of the things that I’m so thankful for is scrapbooking. I realize, that probably sounds really lame, but that’s how I’m feeling right now. Even though most of me would really like to just crawl into bed and cry, I realize that I need to keep going. So, I’m down here at my desk, “playing with glue and scissors”, and I love it. I love the pics of my kids that bring amazing memories with them. I love playing with the different papers and elements, bringing it all together. I love that when everything seems to be going downhill, I can come down to my desk, remember good times, and let it all go as I create.

