Welcome to the 2008 edition of getting to know your Friends. Copy and past this in a new blog post, then change all the answers so they apply to you! Leave a comment for me if you do this!

The theory is that you will learn a lot of little things about your friends that you might not have known!

1. What time did you get up this morning? 6:50
2. Diamonds or pearls? Diamonds
3. What was the last film you saw at the cinema? What Happens in Vegas
4. What is your favorite TV show? Hmmm, I don’t know that I really have a favorite. I really enjoy House, Bones, as well as a few reality shows.
5. What do you usually have for breakfast? Raisin Bran or Quaker Harvest Crunch
6. What is your middle name?Anne
7. What food do you dislike? porridge, ichiban
8. What is your favorite CD at moment?I usually listen to the radio, but if I had to pick one it would probably be Brad Paisley’s “5th Gear”
9. What kind of car do you drive? Dodge Caravan
10. Favorite sandwich? Mmmmm, chicken salad from Tim Horton’s
11. What characteristic do you despise? Stupidity
12. Favorite item of clothing? My new black dress
13. If you could go anywhere in the world on vacation, where would you go? Australia
14. Favorite brand of clothing? I’m not really stuck on a brand, but I like Ricki’s
15. Where would you retire to? Somewhere warm…
16. What was your most recent memorable birthday? 2006 – my sister and dh threw me a surprise party for when I turned 30.
17. Favorite sport to watch? Basketball
18. Farthermost place you are sending this? Well, it’s on my blog, so worldwide, I guess
19. Person you expect to send it back first? I don’t know…
20. When is your birthday? December 13, 1976
21. Are you a morning person or a night person? Night owl…
22. What is your shoe size? 10
23. Pets? One – beta fish
24. Any new and exciting news you’d like to share with us? Do you mean, am I pregnant? No, I’m not.
25. What did you want to be when you were little? A mommy.
26. How are you today? Extremely tired, not too sure why
27. What is your favorite candy? Jelly beans
28. What is your favorite flower? Roses ( I know it’s common, but it’s true.)
29. What is a day on the calendar you are looking forward to? October 21-25 – Teacher’s Convention!
30. What are you listening to right now? the kids screaming at each other while they’re supposed to be sleeping.
32. What was the last thing you ate? Caesar salad for supper
33. Do you wish on stars? Why, when you can just ask the Creator of the stars?
34. If you were a crayon, what color would you be? brown
35. How is the weather right now? cooling off, since it’s after 8. It was 25 degrees today though!
36. The first person you spoke to on the phone today? DH
37. Favorite soft drink? Coke Zero
38. Favorite restaurant? East Side Mario’s
39. Real hair color? Brunette
40. What was your favorite toy as a child? Barbies
41. Summer or winter? Summer
42. Hugs or kisses? Hugs
43. Chocolate or Vanilla? Vanilla
44. Coffee or tea? Coffee!
45. Do you want your friends to email you back? If they have time!
46. When was the last time you cried? Don’t really remember….
47. What is under your bed? Dustbunnies and dh’s extra pillow
48. What did you do last night? Fixed DS’s pillow, scrapped, pea’ed
49. What are you afraid of? MICE
50. Salty or sweet? both
51. How many keys on your key ring? 5
52. How many years at your current job? 1
53. Favorite day of the week? Sunday
54. How many towns have you lived in? 2
55. Do you make friends easily? Yes.

