Yup, it’s here. The first snow day of the 2007/08 school year. This time it’s not so much because of the snow, although we did get a bit of that, it’s because that with the wind chill it’s about -44 Celscius outside. Yeah. That’s kind of cold.

So, it changes my plans for the day – I had the day off all the way around, and had wonderful plans of spending the day all alone, finishing up all of the bookkeeping. Now, I’m going to try and do bookkeeping around 3 kids and a hubby. Oh well – guess it’s just a reminder once again that I’m not in charge!!

2 Peas Challenge: Find a quotation that moves you and write it down. Why does it move you?

The first one that comes to mind is the chorus from a new Casting Crowns song – the line is something like this: “Show me far the east is from the west….from one scarred hand to the other.” Every time I hear this it gives me goosebumps – God will send our sin as far as the east is from the west if we ask Him, and how far is that? As far as Jesus went for us – dying on the cross. Wow! What an amazing God we have!

